Dream

by thebirdieflies

What I wouldn’t give for all of this to be an extremely cruel, extremely elaborate April Fools’ prank.

Or a bad, bad, feels-too-real kind of dream. It certainly feels dream-like, at times.

What I wouldn’t give to turn back time. Just one week.

And I can see why owning the Resurrection Stone would drive someone crazy.

Sometimes I imagine my grandparents, reunited finally, quarreling away to glory over board games’ rules somewhere.

But this only exists in my memories now.

2 Comments to “Dream”

  1. I am so sorry for whatever you lost.

Leave a Reply

