Letters

by thebirdieflies

I like writing letters.

Letters, not emails.

Pieces of paper with my scrawls and my thoughts and my phrasing and re-phrasing and my post-scripts and after-thoughts.

Then I will carefully put them in an envelope, stick a stamp or two, and send them on their way. To someone, who, like me, likes receiving mail in the post. Not email in the inbox. But real mail. And who will read it and will like it despite the handwriting that comes from not having written anything in ages, or the language that comes from not having a Backspace key.

And who will, maybe, write one back to me!

2 Comments to “Letters”

  1. i lovvvveeedd letters. i miss them! i wish they could have this huge come back. there’s something a lot more intimate and caring about them.

Leave a Reply

