Of Problems With Parents

by thebirdieflies

I don’t have an easy relationship with my parents.

For one, I feel like I’m always being judged.
For two, I feel like dad doesn’t want to listen to anyone but himself.

Sometimes I feel guilty for thinking this way about him.
I want to be able to forget and move on.
I know that I’ve not yet succeeded in having a mature conversation about this (not even with myself).
I quite frequently find myself being bitter about it.

That means
I find it difficult to talk to my parents
And, I find myself generally being bitter, and emo around them.

I don’t know what to do.

2 Comments to “Of Problems With Parents”

  1. There’s nothing that you can do except for embracing your individual, making your parents realise that you are a gorgeous human being! I get every single word of your post! Been there. Done that. The judgement and seeming rejection shall always be there. But when you make it, your parents shall respect you. xo

Leave a Reply

