Death

by thebirdieflies

I just read a post on death and loss.

I’m fucking scared of death. I’m scared of death coming to my loved ones. You can say, I’m scared of dead people.

But it’s not just dead people.

I’m scared of being left alone.

Sometimes when I’m alone in a crowded place and seemingly lost, I have to fight hard to prevent myself from crying. I’m scared of being lost and of no one ever finding me again.

I’m scared of being left alone. Not just when I’m cranky and bitchy, but left alone for good.

I’m scared of loving people and having them die.

 

2 Comments to “Death”

  1. I often walk at the cemetery.
    It has helped me to realise that everyone dies. Everyone has a different story. And everyone must live life to its fullest!
    It also made me realise that I do not want a horse and pony show in the cemetery. I shall be sprinkled in the enchanted forest with my dog. xo

    • “I shall be sprinkled in the enchanted forest with my dog.” – That sounds so lovely, Nicole! You shall keep each other company and you shall never be alone again, even after death.

      “And everyone must live life to its fullest!” – I’ve heard this quoted somewhere: When you’re about to die, you don’t regret the things you do, you regret the things you Didn’t do.

      My blog is like a memoir of all my wishes, expressions and fantasies, so that when I’m about to die, I can look back on the unfulfilled ones and try to quickly fulfill them 😉

Leave a Reply

