A Visit to the Dentist

by thebirdieflies

Dear Future Me

The dentist said I will need teeth scaling. My gums have been a-bleeding.

With vibrating instruments.

Run-for-your-lives.

He gave me a disgusting peroxide mouth wash that I have to use until he performs that Thing on me.

Also, what’s with my wisdom teeth? I’m 20 years old and they aren’t out yet.

I got a call yesterday from A: “I miss you so much, it hurts. Literally.”
I told him it was probably gas, but he said it’s not. Can missing people really hurt?

Love
Present Me

4 Comments to “A Visit to the Dentist”

  1. Glad to know that I’m not alone in the periodontal maintenance club. πŸ™‚

  2. Scaling isn’t bad – most of mine have been totally painless – but if you have some plaque under the gum it’s a bit ouchy. Nothing horrible though! More annoying than anything.

    My teeth are awful. Wish I could afford to see my dentist. I use a horrible mouthwash, it’s not peroxide but it still tastes like death 😦

    • Oh that’s nice. I hope I don’t have any plaque under my gums then. πŸ˜€

      “it’s not peroxide but it still tastes like death” – hahaha! Well, look at me, I’ve been to the dentist only thrice in my twenty years. The dentist tells me I don’t have to worry as long I brush properly twice a day and floss my teeth. I hope your teeth problems aren’t so bad that brushing and flossing won’t help.

Leave a Reply

