Guess what, I won an award!

by thebirdieflies

Dear Future Me

Look, look, I won an award. It’s this blog’s first. I am extremely proud.

According to the rules, I must link it back to the person who awarded it to me, and then, nominate 6 more bloggers.

Well, I have tried to link it back to the awardee, The Drunk Archer (there, if the above image hyperlink doesn’t work, this one surely will).
And I’m going to say something about her, because this is my blog and I can! πŸ˜€
I don’t quite remember how I found her blog, but what made me hit the Follow button was:
1. She wrote with a lot of wit.
2. She is the only blogger among the the ones I currently follow who is around my age. Or at least, nearEST (since the concept of near is relative. The moon is *near* to earth on the cosmic scale, but still too far for most of us to visit). And she writes about stuff I can really relate to!
3. She posts frequently enough.
4. I like reading what she writes.

I don’t follow too many blogs at the moment, so I might not be able to come up with 6 nominees. 😐
And the nominees ARE…!

1. The Drunk Archer – For all of the above reasons and more! Though this might be cheating under the rules of the award, but bah who cares! πŸ˜€
2. Nicole – I may not always agree with what she writes, but it is interesting to read the opposite point-of-view sometimes. Plus, she’s an objectivist (which I like), and her dog’s really cute.
3. Skipping Stones – Lighthearted posts, interesting quotes and photos! Hah.
4. Mehernaz – She’s forgotten to write to me, perhaps this will remind her I exist. I wish she blogged more often. I told A about her emailing me and I read out my favourite parts to him. He didn’t believe I was Not reading out My reply because he said it sounded a lot like how I used to write earlier. :’)

Lots of love
Past Me
P.S. I gave this some thought, and I figured that it should be ‘Present Me’. Because I’m writing in the present and addressing it to someone in the future. Either I address it to the present, then it would be by someone in the past; but not this past/future limbo (in fact, the part between past and future IS the present).

3 Comments to “Guess what, I won an award!”

  1. I am so humbled and happy that you have presented me with this gorgeous award. Thank you. πŸ™‚ I must decline acceptance, however, because I feel that others are more deserving, and I cannot fully reciprocate the nomination, to the best of my liking. Thus, I request of you, please re-assign my award. And I will be very happy with that. πŸ™‚ Congratulations on your winning :):):) x x x

  2. If others were more deserving, then they’d be at number 5 and number 6. πŸ˜›
    Do you mind me asking you why you won’t be able to fully reciprocate the nomination? If you wish, I’ll un-nominate you, but I won’t reassign it. It’s got your name on it, and I don’t want to give someone a second-hand award πŸ™‚

  3. Hey, thank you for the award! That was super nice of you!

Leave a Reply

