I wonder

by thebirdieflies

Future Me,

I wonder, have you

  • broken any bones?
  • got stitches?
  • got chicken pox?

Cuz, you know, I haven’t still. I hope you didn’t get any of those.
Especially not chicken pox. Ugh.
This might seem to be too strong an attachment to something as materialistic as your body and your looks, but I hope you never get any lasting damage.
And this might seem too vain, but I’d rather die than be disfigured or left handicapped.

Come on man, you only get one body.
And everyone should love theirs be happy with it (as long as they’re healthy).
It’s your body, man. It’s never ugly.

Love
Past Me

Leave a Reply

